Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Teleport Awards for Excellence
Share |
Criteria for Selection of Award Winners
Nominations for Teleport Awards for Excellence will open November 1, 2019.
Deadline for submission is December 31, 2019.
1. Independent Teleport Operator of the Year
Awarded to an outstanding operator of a commercial communications hub that uses a combination of satellite, fiber, and terrestrial wireless to provide value-added services to customers in broadcasting, enterprise, carrier or government markets.
2. Teleport Technology of the Year
Awarded to an organization whose technology has contributed to the business and operational success of teleports through lower costs, increased efficiency, new capabilities or access to new markets.

WTA will also present an award for Teleport Executive of the Year, to be selected by an awards committee of the association.

Deadline for Nominations

Nominations for the 2020 Teleport Awards must be submitted to WTA by December 31, 2019. The 2020 Teleport Awards will be presented on March 10 at a luncheon ceremony for invited guests at the SATELLITE 2020 conference.

Nomination Format

Nominations must be submitted using the Word electronic forms available on this Web site and may be either emailed or printed and submitted in hard copy.



Teleport Awards
World Teleport Association
250 Park Avenue, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10177 USA


Independent Teleport Operator of the Year Click here to download a nomination form
Teleport Technology of the Year
Click here to download a nomination form


Selection Process

Beginning in 2017, WTA crowdsources the selection of the Independent Operator of the Year. We will post your nomination information online and invite the primary representative of WTA-member companies to vote in order to select our winner.

Previous Winners

Teleport Awards Luncheon

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal